About me

About Bernd Koepke

My name is Bernd Koepke. I have been working as an independent coach, consultant and facilitator in Ratingen near Dusseldorf for over 17 years. As a coach I accompany executives, talents and teams through personal and professional changes. As a consultant and facilitator, I bring together people who want to make a difference, develop and transform.

My Mission

True leaders think from the future, take responsibility for themselves and others and create a positive contribution to the bigger picture through their commitment. My mission is to accompany such people in their development to leadership personality and to support them as a coach. I see myself as an experienced companion who also sees himself as a leader and makes his contribution to a better world. My vision is that even more people will become aware of the fact that it is up to them if something is to change for the better. I am convinced that there is something special in every person that wants to be discovered. I have recognized as my gift that I can help leaders and talents to live their passion and fulfill their mission as true leaders.

My Roles

As a systemic coach, I provide coaching and moderation support for managers, talents and teams who want to develop generatively. Generative means being creative and creating something new. Generative coaching is an innovative approach that provides valuable impulses when taking on a new role in a company, repositioning professionally and transforming individuals, teams and entire organizations. As a Leader Coach, I am a competent companion and sparring partner for managers on their way into the personal, professional and organizational future.

My Professional Experience

2017 – today

Project Partner
Movendo Consulting GmbH, Holzminden

2003 – today

Business Coach, Leadership Trainer, Change Facilitator
accognis advanced coaching, Ratingen

1999 – 2002
Managing Director, Senior Consultant
SIGNUM Gesellschaft für Managementberatung mbH, Hofheim a. T.
1996 – 1999
After a management buyout from the Daimler-Benz group:
Head of Training Center in Essen, Co-owner
AEG SIGNUM Gesellschaft für Berufsbildung Training und Beratung mbH
1991 – 1996
Head of Central Department, Head of Training Center Essen
AEG Aktiengesellschaft, Frankfurt am Main
1986 – 1991
Trainee, Training Expert, Manager Training and Development
AEG Aktiengesellschaft, Frankfurt am Main

My Qualifications

Coaching
Consulting
  • Certification in Leading Organizations and Change (MIT/Emeritus)
  • U.LAB: Leading from the Emerging Future (MIT/Presencing Institute)
  • Certified Performance Consultant (ISPI)
University Education

Business education (Dipl.-Hdl.) at University of Mannheim
with economics, education and psychology

Current Advanced Trainings

An overview of all professional trainings can be found on LinkedIn

My Memberships

I am a member of the following organizations and share the values and ethical principles of these associations and networks:

My Portfolio of Services

Individual Coaching

In one-on-one coaching, the focus is on the individual concerns and intentions of clients regarding personal and professional development or leadership challenges of executives and managers at various levels.

Executive Coaching
  • As an executive coach I accompany you as a sparring partner who can put himself in your role and guide you through questions and thought-provoking impulses.
Leader Coaching
  • As a coach, I support you in matters that move you as a manager. It does not matter on which level you have leadership responsibility.
Talent Coaching
  • I coach you as a talent and potential for your personal and professional development. In many cases this is also preparation for a management task.

Team Coaching

In team coaching I work with groups of managers or experts. I accompany these groups as a coach so that they can bring together their talents and potential, develop generatively as a team and achieve their team goals together.

Executive Team Coaching
  • As an executive coach, I accompany you and your board colleagues to shape the leadership culture as an executive team and to establish an effective leadership alignment.
Leadership Team Coaching
  • Leading in a team and leading together as a team gets the system moving. I accompany you and your leadership team so that you can be successful together.
Project Team Coaching
  • In Project Team Coaching I accompany the project manager and the project team. Projects become successful through an agile leader and his dedicated team.

Change Facilitation

As a consultant and facilitator I accompany transformation and change processes on all system levels. The aim is to move, improve, create and implement something together with a positive mindset.

Facilitating Transformation
  • As an executive coach, I accompany you and your board colleagues to shape the leadership culture as an executive team and to establish an effective leadership alignment.
Facilitating Implementation
  • In performance, change and integration processes I accompany you, your managers and teams so that the joint process leads to success.
Facilitating Cultural Change
  • Als Moderator unterstütze ich den kulturellen Wandel in Ihrem Unternehmen. Die generative Begleitung im Change-Prozess verändert das kollektive Bewusstsein und schafft Raum für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung auf allen Ebenen.

Clients and References

My Customers and Clients

In the last 20 years, I have supported more than one hundred managers as a coach through individual and team coaching. In just as many workshops, I have accompanied leadership teams in vision and strategy development, in improvement and change projects as well as in post-merger and post-acquisition integration. More than 8,000 people have got to know me as a trainer in seminars and leadership trainings.

Some of the clients who have placed their trust in me:

What Clients Say About Me

What clients value in me are, among other things, the following attributes: analytical, empathetic, structured, responsive, demanding and trustworthy.

Here you can find some more quotes about me as a coach:

His way of asking questions and the questioning techniques he uses are impressive.

What I liked about the coaching process was how Mr. Koepke worked with me to develop possible solutions and a repertoire of courses of action. No finished solution was presented. Rather, approaches were practiced and consolidated with me, which help me in different situations. I was practically given a kind of toolbox and learned to use it.

In the coaching process I was particularly helped by the fact that I learned to think things backwards from the goal and to describe important milestones.

My coach understood very well how to analyze and break down the task and give me the tools to deal with challenging situations.

As a coach, Mr. Koepke gave me space without pushing, on the one hand, and on the other hand he helped me to focus and identify the problem to be solved. Through his impulses, I then systematically worked out my own possible solutions as his coachee. He was also always available for me later during the implementation. Clear recommendation!

I have enjoyed the partnership with Mr. Koepke very much. Working with him has changed the way I think and act and has had an extremely positive influence on my professional career up to my current position as Managing Director.

My Partnership

MOVENDO Consulting

As a partner of Movendo Consulting GmbH, I have been involved in many interesting projects in the areas of leadership development and transformation for our joint clients in recent years. Through the successful and enriching cooperation, I have been closely connected with the company ever since.

In the Movendo Community, we have competent consultants who work together in demanding projects on a common systemic basis - worldwide. As Movendo, we help our customers to set something big in motion. True to the motto: #beMovendo!

Moving, developing and transforming is also what I stand for. Together with my colleagues, we create sustainable development and change.

My Current Events

Events with Bernd Koepke

My portfolio for you focuses on coaching and facilitation. However, you will also find impulses and inspiration for your own development and change in other settings, for example in seminars, trainings and lectures. The few open seminars I offer can be found here:

Loading...

EQ Leadership – Leading with Emotional Intelligence » learn more
Seminar: 3 days
Next date: 03.11. – 05.11.2020 in Hannover

Contact

Über mich

Zu meiner Person

Mein Name ist Bernd Köpke. Ich arbeite seit über 17 Jahren freiberuflich als Coach, Consultant und Facilitator in Ratingen bei Düsseldorf. Als Coach begleite ich Führungskräfte, Talents und Teams durch persönliche und berufliche Veränderungen. Als Berater und Moderator bringe ich Menschen zusammen, die etwas bewegen, entwickeln und transformieren wollen.

Meine Mission

Wahre Leader denken von der Zukunft her, übernehmen Verantwortung für sich und andere und schaffen durch ihr Engagement einen positiven Beitrag für das Ganze. Meine Mission ist es, solche Menschen bei ihrer Entwicklung zur Führungspersönlichkeit zu begleiten und als Coach zu unterstützen. Ich sehe mich als erfahrenen Weggefährten, der sich ebenfalls als Leader versteht und seinen Beitrag zu einer besseren Welt leistet. Meine Vision ist es, dass bei noch mehr Menschen das Bewusstsein wächst, dass es auf sie ankommt, wenn sich etwas zum Besseren wenden soll. Ich bin davon überzeugt, dass in jedem Mensch etwas Besonderes steckt, das entdeckt werden will. Ich habe als meine Gabe erkannt, dass ich Führungskräften und Talenten helfen kann, ihre Passion zu leben und als wahre Leader ihre Mission zu erfüllen.

Meine Rollen

Führungskräfte, Talente und Teams, die sich generativ weiterentwickeln wollen, unterstütze ich als Systemischer Coach durch Coaching und Moderationen. Generativ bedeutet kreativ zu sein und etwas Neues zu erschaffen. Generatives Coaching ist ein innovativer Ansatz, der bei der Übernahme einer neuen Rolle im Unternehmen, der beruflichen Neupositionierung und der Transformation von Einzelnen, Teams und ganzen Organisationen wertvolle Impulse gibt. Für Führungskräfte bin ich als Leader Coach kompetenter Begleiter und Sparringspartner auf dem Weg in die persönliche, berufliche und organisatorische Zukunft.

Meine Berufserfahrung

2017 – heute

Project Partner
Movendo Consulting GmbH, Holzminden

2003 – heute

Business Coach, Leadership Trainer, Change Facilitator
accognis advanced coaching, Ratingen

1999 – 2002
Geschäftsführer, Senior Consultant
SIGNUM Gesellschaft für Managementberatung mbH, Hofheim a. T.
1996 – 1999
Nach einem Management Buyout aus dem Daimler-Benz-Konzern:
Leiter Bildungszentrum Essen, Gesellschafter und Prokurist
AEG SIGNUM Gesellschaft für Berufsbildung Training und Beratung mbH
1991 – 1996
Zentralabteilungsleiter, Leiter Bildungszentrum Essen
AEG Aktiengesellschaft, Frankfurt am Main
1986 – 1991
Trainee, Trainertätigkeit in Konzernprojekten, Referent Weiterbildung
AEG Aktiengesellschaft, Frankfurt am Main

Meine Qualifikationen

Coaching
Consulting
  • Certification in Leading Organizations and Change (MIT/Emeritus)
  • U.LAB: Leading from the Emerging Future (MIT/Presencing Institute)
  • Certified Performance Consultant (ISPI)
Studium

Wirtschaftspädagogik (Dipl.-Hdl.) an der Universität Mannheim
mit Wirtschafts- und Erziehungswissenschaften sowie Psychologie

Aktuelle Fortbildungen

Eine Übersicht aller Fortbildungen finden Sie auf LinkedIn

Meine Mitgliedschaften

Ich bin bei den folgenden Organisationen Mitglied und teile die Werte und ethischen Grundsätze dieser Verbände und Netzwerke:

Mein Leistungsangebot

Individuelles Coaching

Im Einzelcoaching geht es um die individuellen Anliegen und Intentionen der Klientinnen und Klienten zur persönlichen und beruflichen Entwicklung oder zu Leadership-Herausforderungen von Executives und Führungskräften verschiedener Ebenen.

Executive Coaching
  • Als Executive Coach begleite ich Sie als Sparringspartner, der sich in ihre Rolle hineinversetzen kann und Sie durch Fragen und Denkimpulse begleitet.
Leader Coaching
  • Als Coach unterstütze ich Sie bei Anliegen, die Sie als Führungskraft bewegen. Dabei spielt es keinen Rolle auf welcher Ebene Sie Führungsverantwortung tragen.
Talent Coaching
  • Ich coache Sie als Talent und Potential zu Ihrer persönlichen und beruflichen Entwicklung. Häufig ist dies auch die Vorbereitung auf eine Führungsaufgabe.

Team Coaching

Im Teamcoaching arbeite ich mit Führungskräfte- oder Expertengruppen. Diese Gruppen begleite ich als Coach, damit sie ihre Talente und Potenziale zusammenbringen, sich generativ als Team entwickeln und ihre Teamziele gemeinsam erreichen können.

Executive Team Coaching
  • Als Executive Coach begleite ich Sie und Ihre Board-Kollegen, um als Executive Team die Führungskultur zu prägen und ein effektives Leadership Alignment herzustellen.
Leadership Team Coaching
  • Führen im Team und gemeinsames Führen als Team bringt Bewegung ins System. Ich begleite Sie und Ihr Leadership Team, damit Sie zusammen erfolgreich sind.
Project Team Coaching
  • Beim Project Team Coaching begleite ich den Projektleiter und das Projektteam. Projekte werden durch einen agilen Leader und sein engagiertes Team erfolgreich.

Change Facilitation

Als Consultant und Facilitator begleite ich Transformations- und Change-Prozesse auf allen Systemebenen. Dabei geht es darum, mit einem positiven Mindset etwas gemeinsam zu bewegen, zu verbessern, neu zu erschaffen und zu implementieren.

Facilitating Transformation
  • Als Executive Coach begleite ich Sie und Ihre Board-Kollegen, um als Executive Team die Führungskultur zu prägen und ein effektives Leadership Alignment herzustellen.
Facilitating Implementation
  • In Performance-, Veränderungs- und Integrationsprozessen begleite ich Sie, Ihre Führungskräfte und Teams, damit der gemeinsame Prozess zum Erfolg führt.
Facilitating Cultural Change
  • Als Moderator unterstütze ich den kulturellen Wandel in Ihrem Unternehmen. Die generative Begleitung im Change-Prozess verändert das kollektive Bewusstsein und schafft Raum für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung auf allen Ebenen.

Kunden und Referenzen

Meine Kunden und Klienten

In den letzten 20 Jahren unterstützte ich als Coach mehr als hundert Führungskräfte durch Einzel- und Teamcoachings. In ebenso vielen Workshops begleitete ich Leadership Teams bei der Visions- und Strategiefindung, bei Verbesserungs- und Veränderungsprojekten sowie bei der Integration nach einem Merger oder eine Akquisition. Über 8.000 Menschen haben mich als Trainer in Seminaren und Führungstrainings kennengelernt.

Zu den Kunden, die mir ihr Vertrauen schenkten, gehören:

Das sagen Klienten über mich

Was Klienten bei mir schätzen sind unter anderem folgende Attribute: analytisch, empathisch, strukturiert, reaktionsschnell, fordernd und vertrauensvoll.

Hier finden Sie noch einige Zitate zu mir als Coach:

Beeindruckend sind seine Art zu fragen und seine verwendeten Fragetechniken.

Am Coaching-Prozess gefallen hat mir, wie Herr Köpke mit mir Lösungsmöglichkeiten und ein Repertoire an Handlungsweisen erarbeitet hat. Es wurde keine fertige Lösung präsentiert. Mit mir wurden vielmehr Herangehensweisen praktiziert und vertieft, die mir in unterschiedlichen Situationen helfen. Ich habe praktisch ein Art Werkzeugkasten erhalten und damit umzugehen gelernt.

Im Coaching-Prozess hat mir besonders geholfen, dass ich lernte, die Dinge vom Ziel aus rückwärts zu denken und dabei wichtige Meilensteine zu beschreiben.

Mein Coach verstand es sehr gut, die Aufgabenstellung zu analysieren, zu zerlegen und mir das Handwerkszeug zu geben, um mit herausfordernden Situationen umgehen zu können.

Als Coach gab mir Herr Köpke auf der einen Seite Raum ohne zu drängen, auf der anderen Seite half er mir bei der Fokussierung und der Identifikation des zu lösenden Problems. Durch seine Impulse erarbeitete ich als sein Coachee dann zielsicher eigene Lösungsmöglichkeiten. Auch bei der Umsetzung war er später stets für mich ansprechbar. Klare Empfehlung!

Ich habe die partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit mit Herrn Köpke sehr genossen. Die Arbeit mit ihm hat mein Denken und Handeln verändert und meinen beruflichen Werdegang bis in die heutige Position als Geschäftsführer hinein überaus positiv beeinflusst.

Meine Partnerschaft

MOVENDO Consulting

In den letzten Jahren habe ich als Partner der Movendo Consulting GmbH für unsere gemeinsamen Kunden viele interessante Projekte in den Bereichen Leadership Development und Transformation durchgeführt. Durch die erfolgreiche und bereichernde Zusammenarbeit bin ich seither sehr eng mit dem Unternehmen verbunden.

In der Movendo Community verfügen wir über kompetente Beraterinnen und Berater, die auf einer gemeinsamen systemischen Grundlage in anspruchsvollen Projekten zusammenarbeiten – und das weltweit. Als Movendo helfen wir unseren Kunden dabei, etwas Großes in Bewegung zu setzen. Ganz nach dem Motto: #beMovendo!

Bewegen, Entwickeln und Transformieren ist auch das, wofür ich stehe. Gemeinsam mit meinen Kolleginnen und Kollegen schaffen wir nachhaltige Entwicklungen und Veränderungen.

Meine aktuellen Events

Veranstaltungen mit Bernd Köpke

Mein Portfolio für Sie konzentriert sich auf Coaching und Facilitation. Impulse und Inspirationen zur eigenen Entwicklung und Veränderung finden Sie aber auch in anderen Settings, zum Beispiel in Seminaren, Trainings und Vorträgen. Die wenigen offenen Seminare, die ich anbiete, finden Sie hier:

Laden...

EQ Leadership – Führungen mit emotionaler Intelligenz » mehr
Seminar: 3 Tage
Nächster Termin: 03.11. – 05.11.2020 in Hannover

Kontakt